اینو دیدی

مرجع دانلود فایل ,تحقیق , پروژه , پایان نامه , فایل فلش گوشی

اینو دیدی

مرجع دانلود فایل ,تحقیق , پروژه , پایان نامه , فایل فلش گوشی

تحقیق درموردمتن انگلیسی صیادی اصلی

اختصاصی از اینو دیدی تحقیق درموردمتن انگلیسی صیادی اصلی دانلود با لینک مستقیم و پر سرعت .

لینک دانلود و خرید پایین توضیحات

فرمت فایل word  و قابل ویرایش و پرینت

تعداد صفحات: 9

 

repairing-building-contractor

repairing-building-contractor · If building your own house is so great, why aren’t more people doing it? That’s a good question. I’ve wondered that for about the last ten years. I know when I was building my house I was very apprehensive about the whole thing. I remember thinking, “This can’t be as good a deal as it seems. Soon I’ll find out why more people don’t do it.” But you know what? That day never came. The project cost a little more than I had planned, but not much more. It was a lot of hard work, but it felt good to work hard on something I hoped would be a good thing. Now, after counseling others to do the same and seeing their success, the question is still unanswered.

I really don’t have a good answer for that. I suppose it has something to do with people not knowing all the facts. People don’t care about the facts because the thought of them putting on the tool belt and doing something so far beyond them doesn’t even merit consideration in their minds. They are self-defeating and certainly don’t consider themselves competent to undertake such a big project. To those of us who dare to dream and actually do something to reach our dreams, the reward is there waiting for us. Rewards that are not only financial, but emotional as well. It is so satisfying to see a project through to the end and watch the appraisers actually put a dollar amount on your sweat equity. It was so amazing to me how much my hard work was worth. That equity is valuable to me as a homeowner.

A few years before I built my house, I remember reading somewhere that if a person did all his or her own work instead of hiring it out, that person could save as much as 30% on the cost of the house. I thought to myself, “Man, that’s not worth busting my hump just to save 30%.” I asked my friend that had built his own house, if that was correct. He said, “That’s hogwash, you’ll save almost 2/3 the cost of the house if you do everything yourself.” So, I went on faith and did my own construction and my numbers speak for themselves. It worked out that my savings came in at a little over 60%. That’s really good equity.

 

· Dealing with inspectors is too much of a pain; I hate it when other people tell me what I can or can’t do. It’s hard getting told what to do. I remember having a particularly mean teacher in school when I was in the sixth grade. Man, that teacher was pure evil. She had armor-piercing eyes and a nasty disposition. In this day, a teacher like that would be drawn and quartered by the parents or the superintendent the first day of class, but in those days, strict teachers that used a paddle were heroes to the parents. I think it was right around that time in my life that I developed a big dislike for authority. I’m cool with supervisors and foremen as long as they are doing what’s right and are acting in the best interest of the company and the employee. I just really hate it when people tell me that I’ve screwed up and that’s what inspectors get paid to do. They’re nice about it though. One Electrical Inspector even told me, “I don’t really care about rules and regulations; I just don’t want you and your family to burn up.” How can you argue with that? The subject of inspectors is one I’ve beat on too many times already. You can’t argue with them because it won’t get you anywhere. It’s their plump rump on the line if something goes wrong with a new dwelling. We all hate being told what to do, but sometimes it’s for our own good. I still think that teacher was evil though. No doubt about it. · You have to be smart to build a house.

I’m a man of average intelligence (and that’s a stretch). I know a lot of carpenters and tradesmen, but I don’t think any of them design rockets for NASA or teach Astrophysics in the evening. Building a house doesn’t take a lot of intelligence but you do have to have the ability to concentrate on what you’re doing. Some of my biggest and costliest mistakes were made because I was thinking about other things. Making mistakes is all right as long as they’re not mistakes that injure you. When I’m doing work with a circular saw however; it gets my complete, undivided attention. You know, I used to work around all kinds of saws. Some were huge circular saws six feet in diameter. Others were double-edged band saws forty feet long and


دانلود با لینک مستقیم


تحقیق درموردمتن انگلیسی صیادی اصلی
نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد